Part 3: Assign schedules

After adding a user, you can assign them to a schedule. Assigning a user to a schedule will make a calendar available for that user. Keep in mind that you can only assign jobs to users who are assigned a schedule.

After adding a user, you can assign them to a schedule. Assigning a user to a schedule will make a calendar available for that user. You can only assign jobs to users who are assigned a schedule.

Any user role, both Admin or Technician, can be assigned a schedule.

Schedule FAQs:

  • Assigning someone else to a schedule will not change your past job history. All past data will be recorded with the user who completed the job.
  • Deleting a schedule will not affect past job history. All past data will remain intact.
  • You can move all jobs from one schedule to another schedule by using the tool at the bottom of the schedules page.
  • The map start and end addresses are used for the routing functionality of the software. This should be where this user starts and end their day.

Chat with Support

We’re excited to show you the new way of doing things with GorillaDesk. So if you’ve run into any trouble making GorillaDesk work for you during your trial, we definitely want to hear about it.

Book a Sales Call

Still have questions after watching the demo video? Book a 1-on-1 Sales Call with Blake, our Head of Customer Success. This gives you the opportunity to ask me any anything and get personalized feedback.

Ready to get started?

Watch your demo, then claim your offer!